Staci Hirschi Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://leavitt.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 16 Oct 2018 20:41:42 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Aug 25, 2018 http://leavitt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-25-2018.html <p>I ran a mile this evening! Okay so I slowly jogged, and walked, and had to sit down once... but it&rsquo;s better than nothing! Definitely being out of shape and going through chemo is a double whammy, but I&rsquo;m grateful I can still go on walks and try to run. Today was a pretty normal day, there&rsquo;s not much to do. I did end up napping a couple hours which surprised me, but sleep brings healing right?</p> Sat, 25 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 22, 2018 http://leavitt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2018.html <p>We walked a mile around the neighborhood today. I felt alright, today is one of my lowest days during my chemo cycle for when red blood cells are low. I had a blood transfusion so I feel like that helped to be able to go walk today.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 22 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 09, 2018 http://leavitt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2018.html <p>Today I was able to jog a little over a lap, and then we also tried to jog the straights. It&rsquo;s hard to see where I am now compared to where I used to be, but I want to keep doing this so that it will help me in the long run.</p> Thu, 09 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 07, 2018 http://leavitt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2018.html <p>Today we walked the track again for 6 laps. I felt good, but by the afternoon definitely needed a nap.</p> Tue, 07 Aug 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 06, 2018 http://leavitt.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-06-2018.html <p>Today we went to the HHS track and walked for a little bit. We ended up doing 7 laps, just jogging one straight and walking the rest. I&rsquo;ve been able to see the my treatments have really taken it out of me to do much, but it&rsquo;s nice to go walking on my good days.</p> Mon, 06 Aug 2018 06:00:00